Calendar

Academic Year Tutoring, 2017-2018

All tutoring takes place at Bezazian Branch Library (1226 W. Ainslie, Chicago) unless otherwise noted.

Weekday Tutoring

Mondays: 6:30-7:50 pm (5th Grade-High School)
Wednesdays: 3:30-5:00pm (1st-4th Grade)
Thursdays: 3:30-5:00 pm (1st-4th Grade)

September

Monday, Sept. 11:
6:30-7:50 pm - Orientation/Training for Monday evening tutors

Wednesday Sept. 13:
3:30-5:00 pm - Orientation/Training for Wednesday afternoon tutors

Thursday, Sept. 14:
3:30-5:00 pm - Orientation and training for Thursday afternoon tutors

Monday, Sept. 18:
6:30-7:50 pm - Actual tutoring begins, 5th Grade-High School

Wednesday/Thursday, Sept. 20/21
3:30-5:00 pm - Actual Wednesday/Thursday tutoring begins, 1st-4th Grade

October

Monday, Oct. 9:
6:00-8:30 pm - Family Night
At Bezazian Library, 1226 W. Ainslie
Bring a dish of food to share.

Saturday, Oct. 21:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade)
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Wednesday, Oct. 25:
4:30-5:00pm - Parents come to tutoring session

November

Saturday, Nov. 4:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Saturday, Nov. 18:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

December

Monday-Sunday, December 25-January 5:
No Tutoring - Winter Break

January

Saturday, Jan. 13:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Monday, Jan. 15:
6:30-7:50 pm - Tutoring, 5th-12th graders
Epworth United Methodist Church, 5253 N. Kenmore

Saturday, Jan. 27:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Feburary

Saturday, Feb. 10:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Monday, Feb. 19:
6:30-7:50 pm - Tutoring, 5th-12th graders
Epworth United Methodist Church, 5253 N. Kenmore

Saturday, Feb. 24:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Sunday, Feb. 25:
2:30-5:00 pm - Youth Choir Fest
Epworth United Methodist Church, 5253 N. Kenmore

March

Monday, Mar. 5:
6:30-7:50 pm - Tutoring, 5th-12th graders
Epworth United Methodist Church, 5253 N. Kenmore

Saturday, Mar. 10:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Saturday, Mar. 17:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Monday-Friday, Mar. 26-30:
No Tutoring - Spring Break

April

Saturday, Apr. 7:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Saturday, Apr. 21:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

May

Saturday, May 6:
10:00am-12:00 pm - Peer tutoring (K-8th Grade),
Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr.

Thursday, May 24:
3:30-5:00 pm - Family Day, 1st-4th graders’ families
Bezazian Library, 1226 W. Ainslie

Monday, May 28:
No Tutoring - Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 29:
6:30-7:50 pm - Tutoring, 5th-12th graders
Epworth United Methodist Church, 5253 N. Kenmore

June

Monday, June 4:
6:00-8:30 pm - Family Night,
At Bezazian Library, 1226 W. Ainslie
Students will each recite a poem.

Monday, June 25:
1:00-4:00 pm, 6:30-8:30 pm - Summer Piano Program begins
Edgewater Presbyterian Church, 1020 W. Bryn Mawr